Another ABC Award

This post is long overdue but finally I found the time to finish it. A few days after Francina, Aslan nominated me for the ABC Award.  I’m very grateful and honoured to be nominated by Aslan, a very talented young man, most of you know (if you don’t, hurry to his blog and to Francina’s too) but  it would have been easier for me if that nomination had come a few days earlier. In that way, I only had to write one ABC, while now, your knowledge about me will double.  Very soon I will run out of things to say about myself, I’m not that interesting or complex.

The rules of this award are rather simple:
There is no limit to how many fellow bloggers you pass this on to.
Share some things about you, but alphabetically, just a word or two starting with each letter of the alphabet.

So here is my new ABC

Animal lover

Birds and butterflies, the most beautiful creatures, the last kind sometimes in my belly

C the love of my life

Darjeeling

Earl Grey

Fear of flying, not only the book, I have it too.

Gardening

Horses, I like horses

Italian shoes

Jasmine

Kiss

Lapsang souchong

Music as long as it is classical

Night so peaceful

Opera

Perfume, I like those little bottles, just standing on a shelf, taking a little sniff once in a while

Quantum physics, something I do not understand,

Reading

Silly

Tarte tatin, my favourite dessert

U see Y

Vines, especially those bearing grapes to make the following letter

Wine

X  = what I do not know, so this letter should be very, very big.

You, maybe you are the one?

Zero, the origin of everything and often the result of my efforts

Now who shall I invite to reveal their secrets?

Cindy L Riemersma

In Blue

Divine Rhytm

allaboutlemon

A bump on the head

sweatlikemambo

rumpydog

Bennaga

bluefiadiarries

medusamoon

celeste

scribblinghermit

47 thoughts on “Another ABC Award

  1. Double Congratulations, Steph! Francina and Aslan have such good taste! I also love birds and butterflies and wine and horses and those teas and..and..and…RumpyDog and celeste!

    • Reading it like that, it seems someone rather weird has written it. At least I know there were other letters too. But those three are either good (the tea) or intriguing. Thank you for stopping Jen.
      Love
      Steph

    • Hi, Ian
      It took me ages to find significant (but not too) words to all these letters. But if I managed to make it interesting it’s fine. Thank you.
      Love, Steph

  2. Congratulations! Thank you so much for nominating me for this incredible award! I Love your letter responses. Very unique compared to what I have seen on others so far. Now you have me thinking! Love that too! =)

    -Cindy

  3. I thought I would come and have a peak at your blog. I love your list – I’m with you on the perfume and wine. It’s lovely to see what people come up with on the award rules. I did this one recently, but I love yours.

    • Hello Jacqueline, thank you for your nice compliment. It took ages to find something for some letters, without consulting a dictionary and writing the first word you see and without revealing too much. I’m a little short on time now, but I will check out your blog in the following weeks.
      Love, Steph

  4. Pingback: Lets Keep our ABC’s ALIVE!! « bluefiadiarries

  5. Pingback: ABC Award #2 | Make Believe Boutique

  6. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

I'd love to hear what you think. Since I'm very short of time, my boss treats me like a slave and makes me travel all over the world and if I hate one thing it's travelling, I won't probably post a reply. However your comment would be a glimpse of human warmth in my very lonely hotel room.

